June 24, 2022


What is the MAT Exam?

The Management Aptitude Test has been used by business schools (B-Schools) to evaluate individuals’ eligibility for MBA admission and equivalent programs since 1988. The Indian government’s Ministry of Human Resource Development certified the MAT Exam as a national-level test in 2003. Any B-School – national or international – can utilize the MAT Score as an admission input based on the Score Cards provided to the candidates.

The All India Management Association administers the test (AIMA). The MAT exam is conducted in three formats throughout the year:paper-based testing (PBT),  computer-based testing (CBT), and internet-based testing (IBT). The advantage of MAT over the CAT is that candidates can take the test from home or at an exam center, whichever they choose.

What is the NMAT Exam?

The Nationwide Management Admissions Test (NMAT) is a national entrance test for MBA admissions at NMIMS University and other top business institutions in India and abroad. Until it was taken over by GMAC, NMAT was operated by the Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies. The NMAT or NMAT by GMAC was created with the ease of the test-takers in mind.

During the exam window, candidates can use the NMAT scheduling option to pick their preferred exam day and location. Candidates can book their favorite test day during a testing window, as well as self-schedule the exam, time and location, and appointment date, based on seat availability at the preferred test facility.

READ MORE:  A step-by-step guide for beginners to learn coding

What is the syllabus for the MAT Exam?

Regardless of the testing format, the MAT exam syllabus is based on a revised and updated Management Aptitude Test syllabus. The MAT syllabus will be comparable in each of the three MAT assessment types.

The new MAT curriculum for all five areas is

  • Language Comprehension, Intelligence & Critical Reasoning, This part assesses candidates’ analytical and cognitive abilities.
  • Mathematical abilities; Data Analysis and Sufficiency;
  • Indian and Global Environment.

What is the Syllabus for NMAT Exam?

The NMAT Syllabus is broken down into three components that are Language Abilities, Quantitative Knowledge, and Reasoning logically. Reading Comprehension, Verbal Ability, and English Language Skills are all tested in the Language Skills portion. Analytical Reasoning, Logical Reasoning, Critical Reasoning, and series completion questions are asked in the Logical reasoning portion.

The Logical Reasoning part of the NMAT Exam Syllabus is meant to assess your ability to absorb and synthesize the information provided in the question without seeking or verifying its truth or accuracy. The Quantitative Skills portion includes all courses in mathematics that are Work & Time, Simple and compound interest are two types of interest. Ratio-Proportions, Percentages, Numbers, Other Arithmetic Questions, HCF-LCMEquations, Inequalities, Log, Equations with Linear Function, HCF-LCM, Equation of a Quadratic, Logarithm, Lines, Triangles, Angles, Polygons, Radius, circumference, diameter, chord, arc, Tangent, and other circles, Rectangles and Squares, Cubes, Figures in three dimensions, Theorem of Pythagoras, The theorem of the Base Angle, the theorem of the Longest Side, Quadrilaterals, Parallelogram, Rhombus, Trapezium and so on.

READ MORE:  Which books should we refer to while preparing for the UPTET exam?

Aspirants who are studying for these exams must be dedicated to their studies and put up a significant amount of effort. Aspirants can learn about the exam pattern, study strategy, preparation suggestions, sample tests, and expert-recommended topics from BYJU Exam Prep. It will assist you in achieving success.



You may also like

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}